Screenshot 2022-06-09 151933


At the heart of Second Echo are the artists who make and perform the work. Some live with disabilities, and some do not. Our work is not simply about access or equality. We are about new ways of thinking and creating. Formed in 2005, the company has premiered twelve major works, toured in Australia and internationally, and is a leading creative force in the development of a narrative that speaks to the rich diversity of Tasmania.

Second Echo Ensemble


The core are our professional artists who lead SEE in creative practice, teaching, outreach and performance development, presentation, and touring.

  • Luke John Campbell
  • Bryony Geeves
  • Eri Konishi
  • Adelaide Okenyo
  • Paul Roberts 
  • Bella Young

Apprentice: Aidan Chick, David Montgomery

Second Echo Ensemble

The Performance Ensemble

The performance ensemble train in physical theatre and co-creates performances.

  • Aidan Chick
  • Annalise Haigh
  • Rodri Diaz Icasuriaga
  • David Montgomery
  • Alex Morris-Baguley 
  • Bethany Reece
  • Elise Romaszko 
  • William Webster
Second Echo Ensemble

The Provocateurs

  • Choreography + Directing: Kelly Drummond Cawthon 
  • Music: Matthew Fargher + Michael Fortescue
  • Design: Roz Wren, Jason James, Alex Moss + Julia Drouhin
  • Film + Photography: Sandi Sissel

The Crew

  • Creative Director: Kelly Drummond Cawthon
  • Arts Administration Trainee: Annnalise Haigh
  • Founding Director: Finegan Kruckemeyer 
  • Company Administration: Bethany Reece
  • Artist Support: Dorianne Daniels + Lisa Flack
Second Echo Ensemble


The Board

  • Chair: Kath Melbourne
  • Vice Chair: Tess Dryza
  • Treasurer: Paul Duncombe
  • Secretary + Public Office: Amy Cavanough
  • General Members: Jen Murnaghan, Carolyn Coates, Aisha Paulsen + Eleanor Downes

Our Supporters

Second Echo artists and productions are made possible by generous support from the Myer Foundation, Arts Tasmania, The Australia Council for the Arts, Tasmanian Regional Arts, RANT, Westpac Foundation, Healthy Tasmania, Aussie Broadband, Performing Lines Tasmania, MONA, Constance Ari, Hobart City Council, Moonah Arts Centre, and our incredible SEE volunteers, audiences and patrons.

Previous supporters have included the Alcorso Foundation, ANZ Foundation, Rosny College, Tasmanian Community Fund, Ogilvie High School, Salamanca Arts Centre, Allport Bequest, Mystate, Coca Cola, Ian Potter Foundation, Kickstart Arts, Creative Partnerships Australia MATCH, and PLUS 1, Sidney Myer Fund's Capacity Building and Sector Strengthening program, Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra, Tasmanian Theatre Company, and the Woodend Trust.

Want to see YOUR NAME on this list. Please contact us - we would love to hear from you and talk about our projects and the ways you can get involved.



Second Echo Ensemble